highlight the elements of yoga

  • Post
Viewing 0 reply threads
  • उत्तर
        Yoga explained as

        • Yoga is a practice that helps people connect, unite, and harness their energy.
        • We look to connect with our true self, also known as the “divine essence,” “ultimate self,” or atman.
        • You might also refer to the soul as the essence of who we are.
        • If you don’t feel comfortable with the idea of yoga being about separation and disentanglement, then consider that the word yoga can also mean liberation or freedom.
        • The goal of any yoga practice is to attain moksha or liberation.

        Elements of yoga:

        1. YAMA
        2. NIYAMA
        3. ASANA
        4. PRANAYAMA
        5. PRATYAHARA
        6. DHARANA
        7. DHYANA
        8. SAMADHI

    Viewing 0 reply threads
    • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.