How many layers are there in the atmosphere. What are they?

    प्रश्नकर्ता mamta
Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • उत्तर
    उत्तरकर्ता Shivani

    Five layers are found in the atmosphere namely troposphere, stratosphere, mesosphere, thermosphere and exosphere.

    What is the atmosphere:

    Earth’s atmosphere is about 10,00 KM from the surface. The atmosphere is composed of 78% nitrogen, 21% oxygen, and 1% other gases It is built up of the different layers which are described below.

    1. Troposphere: This layer is the nearest to the Earth’s surface. It is up to 15 to 17 KM from the Eart’s surface.
    2. Stratosphere: This layer is above the troposphere.  It is also known as tropopause. It has an altitude of 50 KM. In this layer, a high concentration of ozone is available.
    3. Mesosphere: It is 85 KM above the Earth’s surface. Here temperature reached up to -130 degrees Faranite.
    4. Thermosphere: It is 600 KM above the Earth’s surface.
    5. Exosphere: It is the topmost layer of the atmosphere. It is also known as outer space. Here Earth’s gravity is negligible.
Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • इस प्रश्न पर अपना उत्तर देने के लिए कृपया logged in कीजिये